Anna Köttgen and Marco Prinz: new members of Leopoldina

Jul 06, 2021 12:00 AM

In June 2021 Anna Köttgen and Marco Prinz have been elected as members of the National Academy of Sciences – Leopoldina. They follow Lutz Hein (member since 2012), Asifa Akhtar (member since 2019) and Oliver Einsle (member since 2020).

Election as a member of the Leopoldina is one of the highest academic awards and honors for scientists in Germany.

Congratulations to Anna and Marco!